logo graperoverPlease see HERE the wineries of the South Aegean.

The South Aegean (Greek: Περιφέρεια Νοτίου Αιγαίου) is one of the thirteen regions of Greece. It consists of greece_mapthe Cyclades and Dodecanese island groups in the central and southeastern Aegean Sea.

The South Aegean region was established in the 1987 administrative reform. With the 2010 Kallikratis plan, its powers and authority were redefined and extended. Along with the North Aegean, it is supervised by the Decentralized Administration of the Aegean based at Piraeus. The capital of the region is situated in Ermoupolion the island of Syros.

Wineries of the South AegeanIslands that export wines are to be found on: